Skip over navigation

2015 Summer Staff Positions


The Office of Residence Life employs students throughout the summer to work with the Pre-College Program, Sports Camps, and Undergraduate Housing.  Below are the three areas described in more detail. 

The Brown University Pre-College Summer Program enrolls over 5,000 high school students (15-18 years old) from all over the world to explore academic enrichment and intellectual growth.  Students attend courses ranging from one to seven weeks in length, with hundreds courses to choose from.  This is an opportunity to experience college level academics, engage in fun and challenging activities, make decisions in an independent setting, and learn from a diverse group of peers.

The Brown University Summer Sports Camps Program enrolls over 2,000 middle school and high school athletes (12-18 years old) to provide the opportunity and encouragement for each athlete to reach their fullest potential. Participants use competitive spirit and sportsmanship to develop and grow not only as athletes, but as teammates and people as a whole. Camps are coached by Brown's varsity coaches, current Brown athletes, and guest coaches from other universities.

 

Timeline:

Summer ACUHO-I Hiring Process (Graduate & Undergraduate Students) - APPLY HERE

Tues, Jan 13 Application Deadline
Wed, Jan 21 at Noon Hosts may contact selected candidates to set up Interviews
Mon, Jan 26 - Tues, Feb 6 Individual Interviews 
Wed Feb 18 at Noon Notification of Decisions via Email
Mon. Feb 23 by 5pm Selected Candidates Accept/Decline Deadline

 

Brown/Other Institutions Hiring Process (Undergraduate Students)

Mon, Jan 5           Applications Available
Fri. Jan 30 at 5pm Application Deadline(Round 1)
Mon, Feb 9 - Fri, Feb 13 Individual Interviews if also applying to be an RPL and a summer position (combined into one interview) (Round 1)
Mon, Feb 23 - Fri, Feb 27 Individual Interviews (Round 1)
Wed, March 4 Notification of Decisions via Email (Round 1)
Thurs, April 2 Application Deadline (Round 2)
Mon, April 6 - Fri, April 10 Individual Interviews (Round 2)
Wed, April 15 Notification of Decisions via Email (Round 2)

 

Summer Positions:

Graduate Student Positions (ACUHO- I Candidates only)

Undergraduate Student Positions

 

Summer Information Sessions


We strongly encourage all potential applicants to attend at least one information session to learn more about the role before applying; past summer staff members will be at each information session and will share their experiences in the role as well as answer any questions you may have.


Information sessions will be happening on the following dates: 

  • Thursday, January 22 2015 (Salomon 001 from 2-3pm)
  • Friday, January 23 2015 (Hillel Meeting Room from 12-1pm)
  • Monday, January 26 2015 (Petterutti Lounge, time TBA)
  • Tuesday, January 27 2015 (BCSC Parth Formal 1 & 2, time TBA)

 

If you have any questions, please contact
Ryan Meadows, Program Manager for Residential Experience
at Ryan_Meadows@Brown.edu or 401-863-2252.