Skip over navigation

2015 Summer Staff Positions


The Office of Residence Life employees students throughout the summer to work with the Pre-College Program, Sports Camps, and Undergraduate Housing.  Below are the three areas described in more detail. 

The Brown University Pre-College Summer Program enrolls over 5,000 high school students (15-18 years old) from all over the world to explore academic enrichment and intellectual growth.  Students attend courses ranging from one to seven weeks in length, with hundreds courses to choose from.  This is an opportunity to experience college level academics, engage in fun and challenging activities, make decisions in an independent setting, and learn from a diverse group of peers.

The Brown University Summer Sports Camps Program enrolls over 2,000 middle school and high school athletes (12-18 years old) to provide the opportunity and encouragement for each athlete to reach their fullest potential. Participants use competitive spirit and sportsmanship to develop and grow not only as athletes, but as teammates and people as a whole. Camps are coached by Brown's varsity coaches, current Brown athletes, and guest coaches from other universities.

 

Timeline:

Summer ACUHO-I (Graduate & Undergraduate Students)

Tues, Jan 13 Application Deadline
Thurs, Jan 15 Candidate Materials are Available for Hosts to Review
Wed, Jan 21 at Noon Hosts may Contact Candidates to set up Interviews
Mon, Jan 26 - Tues, Feb 17 Interviews 
Wed Feb 18 at Noon Offers Emailed

 

Summer Brown/ Other Institutions (Undergraduate Students)

Mon, Jan 5           Applications Available
Thurs, Jan 29 Applications Due (Round 1)
Mon, Feb 9 - Fri, Feb 13 Interviews if also applying to be an RPL and a summer position (combined into one interview) (Round 1)
Mon, Feb 23 - Fri, Feb 27 Interviews (Round 1)
Wed, Feb 25 Offers Emailed (Round 1)
Thurs, April 2 Applications Due (Round 2)
Mon, April 6 - Fri, April 10 Interviews (Round 2)
Wed, April 15 Offers Emailed (Round 2)

 

 

Summer Positions:

Graduate Student Positions (ACUHO- I Candidates only)

Undergraduate Student Positions

 

If you have any questions, please contact
Ryan Meadows, Program Manager for Residential Experience
at Ryan_Meadows@Brown.edu or 401-863-2252.